Guardians of the Galaxy

Guardians of the Galaxy Soundtrack: Every Song Revealed

The Guardians of the Galaxy trilogy has come to a close with the release of Vol. 3, leaving the future of the franchise uncertain. Director James Gunn previously stated that this would be the final adventure for the team, but with the film's release, it has become clear that many of the beloved characters will reappear in other Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) films.

Vol. 3 finds the Guardians settling into life on Knowhere when Rocket's past returns to haunt him. To protect their friend, Peter Quill (Chris Pratt) must lead the team on a perilous mission that could tear them apart. The official synopsis reads: "Still reeling from the loss of Gamora, Peter Quill must rally his team to defend the universe and protect one of their own. If the mission is not completely successful, it could possibly lead to the end of the Guardians as we know them."

Like its predecessors, Vol. 3 boasts an eclectic soundtrack featuring popular songs from a variety of genres. The mixtape is now available for streaming on various music platforms and includes tracks from Radiohead, Florence + The Machine, Bruce Springsteen, Beastie Boys, and more.

Here's the full tracklist:

  1. 'Creep' (Acoustic Version) - Radiohead
  2. 'Crazy on You' - Heart
  3. 'Since You Been Gone' - Rainbow
  4. 'In the Meantime' - Spacehog
  5. 'Reasons' - Earth, Wind and Fire
  6. 'Do You Realize??' - The Flaming Lips
  7. 'We Care a Lot' - Faith No More
  8. 'Koinu no Carnival' (From "Minute Waltz") - EHAMIC
  9. 'I'm Always Chasing Rainbows' - Alice Cooper
  10. 'San Francisco' - The Mowgli's
  11. 'Poor Girl' - X
  12. 'This Is the Day' - The The
  13. 'No Sleep Till Brooklyn' - Beastie Boys
  14. 'Dog Days Are Over' - Florence + The Machine
  15. 'Badlands' - Bruce Springsteen
  16. 'I Will Dare' - The Replacements
  17. 'Come and Get Your Love' - Redbone

In an interview with Rolling Stone, James Gunn explained how the acoustic version of Radiohead's 'Creep' sets the tone for the film. "It doesn't start with 'Mr. Blue Sky' (like Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2)," he said. "It doesn't start with 'Come and Get Your Love' (like the first movie). It starts with Radiohead's acoustic version of 'Creep.' And that's just a much different tone from the beginning than the other two films."

The soundtracks for the previous Guardians films have gained a cult following among fans of both film and music. The first film's soundtrack became one of the best-selling vinyl records of its time, and the second was also well-received for its lineup of iconic artists. As for Vol. 3, only time will tell if it will achieve the same level of success.

Load more